2019 Howell of Fame

Posted on 04/04/2019
Howell of Fame Recipients Announced

The Francis Howell School District is excited to announce the recipients of the 2019 Howell of Fame Awards, which celebrate the outstanding achievements of volunteers and staff. This year’s 14 recipients will be honored at the annual Howell of Fame Awards ceremony on Monday, May 6, along with 2019 District Retirees, District Teacher of the Year, Teachers of the Year from each building, District Support Staff Employee of the Year, and Support Staff Employee of the Year from each building.

The 2019 Howell of Fame recipients are: 

  • Sally Black Special Education Teacher, Henderson Elementary
  • Sherri BrownPrincipal, Becky-David Elementary
  • Connie Buckman Director of Adult Learning, Administration
  • Dena DauveMath Teacher and Cheer Coach, Francis Howell Central
  • Stephanie Evans 5th Grade Teacher and DPDC Co-chair Fairmount Elementary
  • Rob Gaugh Principal, Francis Howell Union
  • Jeff Gruener Assistant Principal, Bryan Middle School
  • Jenny Jorel Reading Specialist, Saeger Middle School
  • Donna Malkmus Chemistry Teacher, Francis Howell North
  • Erin Meyer Counselor, John Weldon Elementary
  • Kim Potts Counselor, Francis Howell High
  • Dave Stofer Assistant Principal, Francis Howell Central
  • Will Vanderpool Director of Alternative Learning, Administration
  • Carl Wayne Social Studies Teacher, Francis Howell High

The Howell of Fame Awards Program was established in 1987 to honor members of the Francis Howell School District community who have made a significant contribution to the children of the District.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.